List of Holidays 2017-18

Month Date Day Holidays
January 05 Thursday Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
26 Thursday Republic Day
February 01 Wednesday Basant Panchmi
10 Friday Birthday of Guru Ravidas ji
24 Friday Maha Shivratri
March 13 Monday Holi
23 Thursday Martyrdom Day of Sardar Bhagat Singh
April 04 Tuesday Ram Navami
09 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
13 Thursday Baisakhi
14 Friday Birthday of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
14 Friday Good Friday
15 Saturday Holy Saturday
28 Friday Lord Parshuram Jayanti
May 01 Monday May Day/Labour Day
20 Saturday School Closes for Summer Vacation – LKG – X
29 Monday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
31 Wednesday School Closes for Summer Vacation – XI & XII
June 09 Friday Kabir Jayanti
26 Monday Id-ul-Fitr
July 03 Monday School re-opens after Summer Vacation LKG- XII
16 Sunday Foundation Day
31 Monday Martyrdom Day of Shaeed Udham Singh
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
15 Tuesday Janamashtami
22 Tuesday Prakash Utsav of Sri Guru Granth Sahib
30 Wednesday Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
September 02 Saturday Id-ul-Zuha/Bakrid
21 Thursday Agarsain Jayanti
28 Thursday Birthday of S.Bhagat Singh Ji
28 Thursday School Closes for Mid Term Break (Tentative)
30 Saturday Dussehra
October 02 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
05 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
07 Saturday Birthday of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
09 Monday School re-opens after Mid Term Break
19 Thursday Diwali
20 Friday Vishwakarma Day
November 04 Saturday Birthday of Guru Nanak Dev Ji
16 Thursday Martyrdom Day of S Kartar Singh Sarabha Ji
23 Thursday Martyrdom Day of Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
December 23 Saturday School Closes for Winter Break(Tentative)
January 03 Wednesday School re-opens after Winter Break

Sr. Veena D'Souza