Part-I: Compulsory

Internal Examination or Internal Assessment: Candidates for the examination will be required to have completed satisfactory course in

  • A third language from at least Class V to VIII (Internal Examination)
  • Art Education (Internal Assessment)
  • Work Experience (Internal Assessment)
  • Physical Education
  • Education in Moral and Spiritual Values

Part-II: Compulsory

Subject of Examination at the end of Class X.

Group I : External Examination

  • English
  • Second Language
  • History, Civics, Geography, Economics
  • Mathematics
  • Science

Group II : Internal Examination

  • Art Education
  • Work Experience
  • Physical and Health Education

Pass Certificate will be awarded to candidates who attain the pass standard in all subjects from Group I and Group II